HAISHAN INDUSTRY · GLOBAL PROJECT SOLUTIONS

Aerial bundled cable — NF/BS configurations

Back to cable catalogue
OVERHEAD · Cable family

Construction & selection

Aerial bundled cable configurations with individually insulated aluminium conductors. The illustration shows four insulated conductors twisted together, with no separate bare messenger or common sheath. Other messenger and street-lighting arrangements are separate selections; the applicable voltage rating must be confirmed.

For technical data and a quotation, use Contact in the main navigation and include this cable family in your enquiry.

Representative illustration: Aerial bundled cable — NF/BS configurations
Representative illustration of one configuration. Actual construction, colour and dimensions depend on the selected specification.

Construction

Illustrated variant: Four individually insulated aluminium distribution conductors

Representative construction of Four individually insulated aluminium distribution conductors, with numbered components 1 to 3, explained below.
Representative construction of the selected variant; not to scale. Strand counts, colours and dimensions are illustrative.
  1. Aluminium conductors

    The aluminium conductors form the current-carrying elements of the insulated cores.

  2. Individual XLPE insulation

    Each aluminium conductor has its own XLPE insulation within the four-conductor bundle.

  3. Four-conductor twisted bundle

    Four individually insulated aluminium conductors are twisted together; no separate messenger or common sheath is shown.

The image shows four individually XLPE-insulated aluminium conductors. Separate messenger and lighting add-on arrangements, and the PE insulation alternative, are not illustrated.

Construction source: supplier overhead conductor reference catalogue, page 43.

Family reference

Illustrated conductorAluminium
Illustrated configurationFour equal insulated distribution wires; no separate messenger or lighting wire
Construction layersfour stranded aluminium conductors; individual XLPE covering selected from p42 option; twisted bundle without common sheath
Selection requirementConfirm size, rated voltage, installation conditions and applicable standards before ordering

Engineering data

Manufacturer catalogue reference: PDF page 43 (printed page 39).

Unresolved source conflict:0.6/1 kV versus600 V application limit.

Source p.42 cites NF C 33-209, BS 7870, NF C 31-122 and NF C 32-013; catalogue references only.

Aerial bundled distribution cable — catalogue reference values
Cable configuration (source notation) (mm²)Distribution conductor configuration (mm²)Number of distribution wires (No.)Distribution diameter (source heading: diameter of wires) (mm)Distribution resistance at 20°C (Ω/km)Distribution current at 30°C (A)Street-lighting configuration (mm²)Street-lighting current (A)Messenger diameter (mm)Minimum messenger tensile strength (kN)Messenger resistance at 20°C (Ω/km)Approx. maximum bundle diameter (mm)Approx. net weight (kg/km)
2*162*1674.61.9193Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified15132
2*252*2575.91.2122Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified18.5200
2*352*3576.90.868129Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified22280
2*502*5078.10.641158Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified24370
4*16Not specified74.61.9183Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified18265
4*254*2575.91.2111Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified22400
4*354*3576.90.868131Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified26550
3*25+54.63*2575.91.2112Not specifiedNot specified9.6160.6330470
3*25+1*16+54.63*2575.91.21121*16609.6160.6330570
3*25+2*16+54.63*2575.91.21122*16Not specified9.6160.6330640
3*35+54.63*3576.90.868138Not specifiedNot specified9.6160.6333580
3*35+1*16+54.63*3576.90.8681381*16609.6160.6333690
3*35+2*16+54.63*3576.90.8681382*16Not specified9.6160.6333750
3*50+54.63*5078.10.641168Not specifiedNot specified9.6160.6336720
3*50+1*16+54.63*5078.10.6411681*16609.6160.6336820
3*50+2*16+54.63*5078.10.6411682*16Not specified9.6160.6336890
3*70+54.63*70129.70.443213Not specifiedNot specified9.6160.6338930
3*70+1*16+54.63*70129.70.4432131*16609.6160.63381030
3*70+2*16+54.63*70129.70.4432132*16Not specified9.6160.63381100
3*70+1*25+54.63*70129.70.4432131*25Not specified9.6160.63401070
3*70+2*25+54.63*70129.70.4432132*25Not specified9.6160.63401170
3*70+703*70129.70.443213Not specifiedNot specified10.220.60.541970
3*70+1*16+703*70129.70.4432131*166010.220.60.5411080
3*70+2*16+703*70129.70.4432132*16Not specified10.220.60.5411150
3*95+703*951911.5Not specified258Not specifiedNot specified10.220.60.5441200
3*95+1*16+703*951911.50.322581*166010.220.60.5441300
3*95+2*16+703*951911.50.322582*16Not specified10.220.60.5441380
3*120+703*1201912.80.253300Not specifiedNot specified10.220.60.5461430
  • Source p.42 describes 0.6/1 kV and 600/1000 V marking but also says service at600 V or lower. Rated voltage must be confirmed on the corrected product datasheet before selection.
  • Current column is headed30°C; no unsupported installation assumptions are added.
  • A dash means not provided in the source; blank source street-lighting current cells remain unspecified.
  • Source diameter-of-wires heading appears inconsistent with conductor-sized values; values retained with original-heading disclosure, not recast as individual strand diameters.
  • The distribution resistance for configuration 3*95+70 conflicts with related source rows; the affected cell is withheld pending manufacturer confirmation.
  • Values are transcribed from the supplied manufacturer catalogue, not independently certified test results. Final construction, applicable standard edition and project suitability require technical review.

Project-specific confirmation

Confirm the required conductor material, core arrangement, voltage designation, installation conditions, size and applicable standards with your enquiry. Reference tables on this page give data for the stated construction; confirm the selected current datasheet before ordering.

Illustrations are not engineering drawings or factory photographs. Final specifications and approved drawings will be confirmed with our official quotation. No certification or current manufacturer availability is implied by this family overview.